Former Members

Ph.D.
Name Years Current Location E-Mail
Thomas, Andy 2011 – 2017 Massachusetts Institute of Technology aathoma2@mit.edu
Chi, Hyung Min 2010 – 2016 University of Chicago hmchi@uchicago.edu
Kornfilt, David 2009 – 2016 Princeton University dkornfilt@gmail.com
Ambrosi, Andrea 2011 – 2016 Gilead Sciences Andrea.Ambrosi@gilead.com
Kryger, Lindsey 2009 – 2015 3M lrkryger@mmm.com
Chang, Tim 2006 – 2013 Gilead Sciences Timothy.Chang@gilead.com
Wolf, Larry 2006 – 2013 University of Massachusetts Lowell lawrence_wolf@uml.edu
Burk, Matt 2006 – 2012 Nalas Engineering matthew.burk@nalasengineering.com
Wilson, Tyler 2004 – 2011 Gilead tyler.wilson@gilead.com
Werner, Nathan 2005 – 2011 Prof., Southern Utah University nathanwerner@suu.edu
Duncan-Gould, Nathan 2004 – 2011 Metaugus Natural Products gould.metaugus@gmail.com
Xie, Min 2003 – 2010 PD: S. Ding (UCSF) min.xie@gladstone.ucsf.edu
Smith, Russell 2004 – 2010 Johnson & Johnson (La Jolla) rsmith25@its.jnj.com
Liu, Jack 2002 – 2009 St. Dominic’s Priory jackhcliu@hotmail.com
Collins, William 2003 – 2009 Prof., Fort Lewis College collins_w@fortlewis.edu
Regens, Christopher 2003 – 2009 Gilead chris.regens@gilead.com
Butler, Christopher 2003 – 2009 Pfizer (Groton, CT) christopher.r.butler@pfizer.com
Chung, Won-jin 2002 – 2008 Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology wjchung@gist.ac.kr
Baird, John 2001 – 2008 PTC Therapeutics jbaird@ptcbio.com
Tymonko, Steve 2001 – 2007 Cambridge Major Laboratories s.tymonko@c-mlabs.com
Kallemeyn, Jeff 2001 – 2007 Abbott Laboratories PRD Jeff.Kallemeyn@abbott.com
Baiazitov, Ramil 2001 – 2007 PTC Therapeutics rbaiazitov@ptcbio.com
Heemstra, John 2001 – 2006 University of Utah johnheemstra@chem.utah.edu
Bui, Tommy 2000 – 2006 Prof., Texas A&M Kingsville
Montgomery, Justin 2000 – 2006 Pfizer (Groton) justin.montgomery@pfizer.com
Miller, Tyson 1999 – 2005 Prof., Heritage University miller_t1@heritage.edu
Ober, Michael 1999 – 2005 Dupont michael.h.ober@usa.dupont.com
Fujimori, Shinji 1999 – 2005 Myovant Sciences, Inc. shinji.fujimori@myovant.com
Cottell, Jeromy 1997 – 2004 Gilead Sciences, Inc. jeromy.cottell@gilead.com
Beutner, Greg 1998 – 2004 Bristol-Myers Squibb (NJ) gregory.beutner@bms.com
Sweis, Ramzi 1998 – 2004 AbbVie ramzi.sweis@abbvie.com
Fan, Yu 1998 – 2004 Bristol Myers Squibb (NJ) yu.fan@bms.com
Fu, Jiping 1997 – 2002 Novartis (Emeryville) jiping.fu@novartis.com
Pham, Son 1996 – 2002 SPARCBIO son.pham@sparcbio.net
Seierstad, Mark 1994 – 2000 Johnson & Johnson (La Jolla) mseierst@prdus.jnj.com
Hurd, Alexander 1994 – 1999 Lycera Corporation hurd@lycera.com
Wu, Zhicai 1994 – 1999 Merck (West Point) zhicai_wu@merck.com
Su, Xiping 1993 – 1998 Chemwerth, Inc. xiping.su@chemwerth.com
Stavenger, Robert 1993 – 1998 GlaxoSmithKline (PA) robert.a.stavenger@gsk.com
Dixon, Julie 1992 – 1998 Bristol-Meyers Squibb (CT) Julie.dixon@bms.com
O’Connor, Steve 1992 – 1998 Bristol Myers Squibb (NJ) steve.oconnor@bms.com
Thorarensen, Atli 1991 – 1996 Pfizer (St. Louis) atli.thorarensen@pfizer.com
Marcin, Lawrence 1990 – 1996 Bristol Myers Squibb lawrence.marcin@bms.com
Forbes, David 1989 – 1996 Prof., University of South Alabama dforbes@southalabama.edu
Schnute, Mark 1989 – 1995 Pfizer (Cambridge, MA) mark.e.schnute@pfizer.com
Chen, Chien-Tien 1989 – 1994 National Tsing-Hua University ctchen@mx.nthu.edu.tw
Lee, Wheeseong 1988 – 1994 KT&G Life Sciences (Korea) wslee@ktngls.com
Amburgey, Jack 1988 – 1994 Procter and Gamble Amburgey.js@pg.com
Nicaise, Olivier 1987 – 1993 Prof., Trinity College, Hartford, CT Olivier.Nicaise@trincoll.edu
Habermas, Karl 1982 – 1993 Habermas and Paisley habermas@pipeline.com
Kesler, Brenda 1987 – 1993 Thermo Fisher Scientific Brenda.kesler@thermofisher.com
Almstead, Neil 1987 – 1992 PTC Therapeutics nalmstead@ptcbio.com
Kim, Jung-Ho 1987 – 1992 Oscotec, Inc. synkim@gmail.com
Edwards, James 1986 – 1991 Johnson & Johnson (La Jolla) jedward7@prdus.jnj.com
Senanayake, C.B.W. 1986 – 1991 Giri Industries csenanayake@girindus.com
Marble, Lyndon 1984 – 1990 Warwick Mills, Inc. lmarble@warwickmills.com
Moon, Young-Choon 1985 – 1990 PTC Therapeutics ymoon@ptcbio.com
Van Alsten, Roberta 1986 – 1990 Pfizer (Groton, CT) roberta.l.dorow@pfizer.com
Henke, Brad 1984 – 1989 GlaxoSmithKline (NC) Brad.R.Henke@gsk.com
Cramer, Christopher 1983 – 1988 Prof., U. Minnesota cramer@umn.edu
Marlin, John 1983 – 1987 Exxon Mobil Chemical Company John.e.marlin@exxonmobil.com
Sternberg, Jeffrey 1982 – 1987 Dupont Agricultural Products Jeffrey.a.Sternberg@usa.dupont.com
Harmata, Michael 1980 – 1985 Prof., U. Missouri-Columbia harmatam@missouri.edu
Dappen, Michael 1980 – 1985 Achaogen mdappen@achaogen.com
Weber, Eric 1980 – 1985 EPA, Athens, GA weber.eric@epa.gov
Jones, Todd 1980 – 1984 Abide Therapeutics jones_todd@yahoo.com
M.S.
Name Years Current Location E-Mail
Leising, Rebecca 2014 – 2017 rmleising2@gmail.com
Carson, Laura (Nessa) 2013 – 2016 Albany Molecular Research, Inc. carson_laura@network.lilly.com
Yousaf, Zain 2011 – 2015 Albany Molecular Research, Inc. yousaf_zain@network.lilly.com
Seymour, Craig 2012 – 2015 CDC craig.h.seymour@gmail.com
Weintraub, Rob 2008 – 2012 Albany Molecular Research, Inc. weintraub_robert@network.lilly.com
Bailey, Aaron 2007 – 2010 Proctor and Gamble bailey.ad@pg.com
Yao, Peter 2007 Janssen peterjyao@gmail.com
Patten, Monica Jo 2006 Proctor & Gamble
Christy, Matthew 2001 Veterinary School
Thorn, Steve 1999 (course) Thorn & Associates sthorn@thornenvironmentallaw.com
Stiff, Cory 1999 Pfizer, Inc. (MI) cory.stiff@pfizer.com
Guagnano, Vito 1997 Novartis Pharma AG Switzerland vito.guagnano@pharma.novartis.com
Crawford, Brad 1995 Dow Chemical Company bcrawford2@dow.com
Brice, Jon 1994 Abbott Laboratories
Harlan, Robert 1993 (course) U.S. Patent and Trademark Office robert.harlan@comcast.net
Reif, Dirk 1992 (course) Archer Daniels Midland Company
Wallace, Michael 1990 Bristol-Myers Squibb (NJ) michael.wallace@bms.com
Wilson, Thomas 1988 Lilly Research Laboratories (IN)
Johnson, Jeffrey 1987
Hite, Gary 1987 Eli Lilly gahite@lilly.com
White, Kathleen 1986 Ciba-Geigy
Leung, Tat K. 1985 Abbott
Clark, Jerry 1985 Pfizer, Inc. (MI) jerry.d.clark@pfizer.com
Gremaud, Daniel 1984 Mallinkrodt
B.S.
Name Years Current Location E-Mail
Zhao, Kuo 2014-2017 Princeton University kuoz@princeton.edu
Keck-Flory, Samuel 2013 University of Illinois keckflo2@illinois.edu
Thornbury, Richard 2011 – 2013 GS: UC-Berkeley r.thornbury@berkeley.edu
Sicinski, Jacob 2010 University of Illinois jsicins2@illinois.edu
Hoover, Andrew 2007 – 2009 GS: Harvard University ahoover@fas.harvard.edu
Halvorsen, Geoffrey 2004 Scripps ghalvors@scripps.edu
Lawler, Michael 2002 Arrowhead Madison Inc. mike.lawler@arrowres.com
Jellerichs, Bradley 2001 Fairfax Hospital rap@imsa.edu
Nirschl, David 1994 Scripps
Van Brundt, Michael 1994 Texas A&M
Hays, David 1992 3M dshays@mmm.com
Piotrowski, David 1986 Pfizer (CT) david.w.piotrowski@pfizer.com
Hammer, Robert 1985 Ra Pharmaceuticals rhammer@rapharma.com
Carreira, Erick 1984 ETH Hönggerberg Switzerland carreira@org.chem.ethz.ch
Foland, Lafayette 1983 Chlorox Lafayette.foland@clorox.com
Germanas, Juris 1982 Maryland Dermatology Associates
Ono, Clyde 1981
Postdocs
Name Dates Current Location E-Mail
Barraza, Scott 9/14 – 8/17 PTC Therapeutics barrazascott@gmail.com
Wang, Hao 9/13 – 5/16 Amazon edwardwh1983@gmail.com
Ryabchuk, Pavel 2/14 – 2/16 Leibniz-Institut für Katalyse e.V. an der Universität Rostock Pavel.Ryabchuk@catalysis.de
Böse, Dietrich 11/14 – 11/15 Boehring Ingelheim RCU dietrich.boese@hhu.de
Eey, Stanley 07/13 – 05/15 ICES, A*STAR staneey2@yahoo.com.sg
Peng, Bo 10/13 – 12/14 Zhejiang Normal University pengbo@zjnu.cn
Casey, Brian 11/11 – 08/14 Vanderbilt Chemicals brian.casey.phd@gmail.com
Hartmann, Eduard 10/12 – 06/14 Evonik Nutrition & Care GmbH eduard.hartmann@evonik.com
Cresswell, Alex 01/12 – 12/13 University of Bath a.j.cresswell@bath.ac.uk
Webster, Matthew 07/11 – 09/13 AbbVie matthew.webster@abbvie.com
Ueki, Yusuke 05/12 – 02/13 Deceased
Jaunet, Alex 01/11 – 02/13 Galapagos alex.jaunet@glpg.com
Rossi, Sergio 07/11 – 07/12 Universitá Degli Studi Di Milano, Italy Sergio.rossi@email.it
Zhang, Chen 09/10 – 10/11 Haisco Pharmaceutical, China zhangc@haisco.com
Bisek, Nicola 07/09 – 09/11 Ascendis Pharma GmbH nb@ascendispharma.com
Kalyani, Dipannita 02/09 – 01/11 Prof., St. Olaf’s College kalyani@stolaf.edu
Muhuhi, Joseck 12/06 – 05/10 Dow Chemical Company jmuhuhi@dow.com
Vogler, Thomas 09/08 – 12/09 BASF, Germany voglert@web.de
Cullen, Matthew 08/07 – 10/09 Proteostasis Therapeutics, Inc. matthew.cullen@proteostasis.com
Milicevic, Selena 09/08 – 08/09 University of Cambridge sms96@wbic.cam.ac.uk
Zhang, Zuhui 08/08 – 07/09 NewLink Genetics Corporation zzhang@linkp.com
Aav, Riina 09/08 – 06/09 Tallinn University of Technology (Estonia) riina@chemnet.ee
Duan, Wei-Liang 06/07 – 01/08 Chinese Academy of Sciences wlduan@mail.sioc.ac.cn
Nguyen, Son 06/06 – 12/08 Johnson Matthey Pharma Services son.nguyen@jmusa.com
Ahmad, Moballigh 2005 – 2007 Chembiotek moballigh@chembiotek.com
Eklov, Brian 03/05 – 04/07 Kalexsyn, Inc. bmeklov@kalexsyn.com
Eggertswyler, Christophe 07/05 – 04/07 DSM Nutritional Products christophe.eggertswyler@bluewin.ch
Liu, Xiaorong 11/04 – 11/06 GlaxoSmithKline (Waltham, MA) xiaorong.x.liu@gsk.com
Ibrahim, Hasim 04/04 – 08/04 University College Dublin hasim.ibrahim@ucd.ie
Edwards, Mike 03/04 – 03/06 Keele University m.g.edwards@chem.keele.ac.uk
Eastgate, Martin 01/03 – 03/05 Bristol-Myers Squibb (NJ) martin.eastgate@bms.com
Schleussner, Marcel 10/02 – 10/03 Germany schleusner@web.de
Amishiro, Nobuyoshi 04/02 – 04/03 Kyowa Hakko Co. Shizuoka, Japan nobuyoshi.amishiro@kyowa.co.jp
MacNeil, Steven 10/01 – 06/03 Wilfrid Laurie University Waterloo, Ontario smacneil@wlu.ca
Bartels, Bjorn 09/01 – 10/02 La Roche AG bjoern.bartels@roche.com
Kobayashi, Tetsuya 08/01 – 06/05 Gilead Sciences Tetsuya.Kobayashi@gilead.com
Kramps, Laurenz 08/00 – 12/01 Convertex Chemie Wolfen, Germany LKramps1@aol.com
Yang, Shyh-Ming 06/00 – 10/02 NCATS/NIH shyh-ming.yang@nih.gov
Gomez, Laurent 02/00 – 02/02 Dart NeuroScience LLC lgomez@dartneuroscience.com
Wynn, Thomas 01/00 – 01/02 Alkermes, Inc. Thomas.wynn@alkermes.com
Ghosh, Sunil 11/99 – 04/01 Bhabha Atomic Research Center Mumbai, India ghsunil@magnum.barc.ernet.in
Neuville, Luc 11/99 – 10/01 CNRS-Gif-sur-Yvette (France) luc.neuville@icsn.cnrs-gif.fr
Pae, Ae-Nim 09/99 – 09/00 Korea Institute of Science and Technology anpae@kist.re.kr
Pan, Weitao 08/99 – 08/01 Astrazeneca ICC (Shanghai) weitao_pan@yahoo.com
Wang, Zhigang 04/99 – 02/01 Institute of New Energy Technology, China zgwang210@yahoo.com
Wehrli, Daniel 01/98 – 08/00 Switzerland danwehrli@yahoo.com
Sattigeri, Jitendra 08/97 – 11/99 Daiichi-Sankyo India Pharma Pvt. Ltd. jitendra.sattigeri.g5@dsin.co.in
Choi, Jun Young 08/97 – 02/99 Nitto Denko Avecia, Inc. jun.choi@avecia.com
Vaugeois, Jean 01/97 – 01/99 American Diagnostica
Barsanti, Paul 11/96 – 12/98 Novartis Institutes of Biomedical Research paul.barsanti@novartis.com
Tzamarioudakis, Maria 09/96 – 07/97 Deceased
Martinborough, Esther 09/96 – 08/98 Receptos emartinborough@receptos.com
Venkatraman, Srikanth 08/96 – 08/98 Merck srikanth.venkatraman@merck.com
Nishigaichi, Yutaka 08/96 – 08/97 Prof. Shimane University Shimane, Japan nishigai@riko.shimane-u.ac.jp
Matsuhashi, Hayao 04/96 – 11/97 GlaxoSmithKline, Philadelphia hayao_2_matsuhashi@gsk.com
Wong, Ken-Tsung 08/95 – 09/96 Prof., National Taiwan Univ., Taipei, Taiwan kenwong@ntu.edu.tw
Herbert, Brian 05/95 – 03/98 B. Herbert consulting brian.herbert@sc.rr.com
Winter, Stephen 01/95 – 01/97 Chiroscience, England
Crudden, Cathleen 01/95 – 04/96 Prof., Queens University Kingston, Ontario cruddenc@chem.queensu.ca
Holladay, Johnathan 11/94 – 05/96 Pacific Northwest Nat. Lab. john.holladay@pnl.gov
Sacha, Hubert 10/94 – 12/95 Germany
Gomez-Lor, Berta 09/94 – 12/94 Institute of Materials Science of Madrid bgl@icmm.csic.es
Kranz, Michael 11/93 – 10/95 GlaxoSmithKline Stevenage, England michael.j.kranz@gsk.com
Pratt, Norman 09/93 – 09/94 Flint Ink Corporation (MI) Norman.pratt@flintink.com
Hosoi, Shinzo 04/93 – 04/95 Prof., Kyoto Pharmaceutical University, Japan shosoi@mb.kyoto-phu.ac.jp
DePue, Jeffrey 01/93 – 07/95 Cambridge Isotope Labs depuejeffr@aol.com
Stolle, Andreas 10/92 – 12/93 Lanxess andreas.stolle@lanxess.com
Nakajima, Noriyuki 09/92 – 03/94 Prof., Toyama University Toyama Japan nori@pu-toyama.ac.jp
Rivera, Isaac 08/92 – 06/94 Ivy Tech Community College iriveracestero@ivytech.edu
Griedel, Brian 01/92 – 05/94 View, Inc. brian.griedel@viewglass.com
Coe, Diane 11/91 – 11/93 GlaxoSmithKline Hertfordshire, England Diane.M.Coe@gsk.com
Swiss, Kevin 10/91 – 04/94 Nautilus Neurosciences kswiss@nautilusneurosciences.com
Lease, Timothy 09/91 – 09/93 BioFocus DPI timothylease@gmail.com
Christenson, Beritte 09/91 – 06/93 Astra Hasle Molndal, Sweden beritte.christenson@astrazeneca.com
Faucher, Anne-Marie 02/91 – 06/92 Université de Montréal, Canada anne-marie.faucher@umontreal.ca
Middleton, Donald 01/91 – 09/92 Pfizer Limited Sandwich, Kent England don.s.middleton@pfizer.com
Nishide, Kiyoharu 05/90 – 03/91 Mukogawa Women’s University nishide@mukogawa-u.ac.jp
Walker, Christopher 09/89 – 12/90 3M (MN) cbwalker2@mmm.com
Pansare, Sunil 05/89 – 01/92 Prof., University of Newfoundland St. Johns, Newfoundland, Canada spansare@mun.ca
Fugami, Keigo 04/89 – 03/90 Prof., Gunma University Kiryu, Japan fugami@chem-bio.gunma-u.ac.jp
Miller, Paula C. 09/88 – 12/90 Pfizer, MO paula.c.miller@pfizer.com
Chatani, Naoto 04/88 – 08/89 Prof., Osaka University Osaka, Japan chatani@chem.eng.osaka-u.ac.jp
Ho, Ginny Dair 11/87 – 01/90 PTC gho@ptcbio.com
Wilde, Richard 09/87 – 08/89 PTC Therapeutics (NJ) rwilde@ptcbio.com
Rivera, Mirna 9/87 – 9/88 Prof., University of Puerto Rico mirna.rivera@upr.edu
Rajendra, G. 03/87 – 02/88 Deceased
Ares, Jeffrey 01/87 – 06/88 Procter & Gamble (OH) ares.jj@pg.com
Willson, Timothy 10/86 – 10/88 GlaxoSmithKline, (NC) tim.m.willson@gsk.com
Klix, Russell 06/86 – 05/88 Nutrasweet
Weber, Theodore 06/86 – 05/88 Syngenta, Switzerland theodore.weber@syngenta.com
Sear, Nancy 01/86 – 05/87 Surtec, Inc. nsear@surtec-inc.com
Stadler, Heinz 10/85 – 01/87 Retired Heinz.stadler@hotmail.ch
Jacobs, Robert 09/85 – 08/87 Anacor Pharmaceuticals bjacobs@anacor.com
Visitors
Visiting Professors
Name Dates Current Location E-Mail
Tararov, Vitali 01/95 – 03/95 Universität Rostock (Germany) vitali.tararov@ifok.uni-rostock.de
Read, Roger 06/93 – 12/93 University of New South Wales Australia r.read@unsw.edu.au
Visiting Scientists
Name Dates Current Location E-Mail
Hui, Jason 01/12 – 05/12 University of Manchester Jason.hui@student.manchester.ac.uk
Haas, Diana 05/11 – 08/11 Ludwig-Maximilians-University Diana.haas@gmx.de
Yaji, Kentaro 01/09 – 03/09 Kyushu University sn-k-yaji@mms.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Ito, Shingo 07/05 – 10/05 University of Tokyo ito_shingo@chembio.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Asaumi, Taku 03/03 – 09/03 Sumitomo Chemical Co., Ltd Osaka Japan asaumi@sc.sumitomo-chem.co.jp
Amantini, David 06/02 – 12/02 Galapagos SASU david.amantini@glpg.com
Juhl, Martin 08/01 – 05/02 Lunkbeck (Denmark) mjuh@lundbeck.com
Tishkov, Alexander 04/01 – 06/01 Boston Consulting Group
Lorimer, Rachel 11/96 – 02/97
Silva, Maria 09/96 – 12/96
Parker, Dann L. 1996 Merck dann_parker@merck.com
Murase, Noriaki 06/95 – 08/95 Pfizer Pharmeceuticals, Inc. Japan muraseno@pfizer.co.jp
Lueoend, Rainer 1987 Novartis Pharma (Switzerland)
Snyder Summer Scholars
Name Year Current Location E-Mail
Yi, Zubaoyi 2016 St. Olaf College Fox, John 2015 Carleton College foxj@carleton.edu
Tsymbal, Artem 2015 Lomonosov Moscow State University avtsym@gmail.com
Geanes, Alex 2011 Vanderbilt University alexander.r.geanes@vanderbilt.edu
Cullen, Lindsey 2008 GS, University of Illinois, Urbana lcullen@illinois.edu
Shackleford, Jessica 2008 jessicashackleford@gmail.com
Bell, Eric 2005 Illinois Wesleyan ebell@iwu.edu
Ramirez, Thomas 2005 Colorado State University thomas.ramirez@colostate.edu
Smaldone, Ron 2002 University of Texas-Dallas ronald.smaldone@utdallas.edu
Millicevic, Selena 2002 ETH Zurich selena.milicevic@pharma.ethz.cz
Kiefer, Adam 2001 Prof., Mercer University kiefer_am@mercer.edu
Hickenboth,Chuck 2001 PPG Industries hicknbth@uiuc.edu
Momoh, Kenneth 1999
Schmidt, Josh 1999
Ray, Christian 1998 Univeristy of Illinois, Urbana crray@illinois.edu
Gavardinas, Kostas 1998 Eli Lilly
Mendoza, Mario 1998
Gilbert, Brad 1995