School departments and LAS link

Staff Awards

LAS Academic Professional Awards, 2013-2014

Criteria for the award includes demonstrated excellence overall, a supportive and service-driven attitude, and an eye towards improvement of oneself, ones' employees, and the department and college on the whole.

Beth Myler

photo of Beth Myler

Beth is coordinator for the inorganic, materials and physical (IMP) chemistry office and is crucial to the graduate student recruiting process. Beth's nominators write of her excellent managerial and people skills as well as her foresightedness. One nominee stated, "Beth Myler is worth her weight in platinum to our Department". Another wrote, "Beth’s excellence in all aspects of her job, her ability to improve morale not only of other staff but also of students and faculty, her efforts at improving the performance of her office and her supervisees, her creative approach to improved efficiencies, and her projection of the professionalism of her office and the Department of Chemistry are simply unsurpassed".

Staff Awards for 2012-2013

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
School of Chemical Sciences
106 Noyes Lab
505 S. Mathews
Urbana, IL  61801
Professor Jonathan Sweedler

(217) 333-5070
(217) 333-3120 fax
jsweedle [at] illinois [dot] edu
Please send comments and suggestions to:
scs_web [at] scs [dot] illinois [dot] edu