People

Zan

Professor Zaida (Zan) Luthey-Schulten

William and Janet Lycan Professor of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry, Department of Physics, Beckman Institute - NIH Resource for Macromolecular Modeling and Bioinformatics, Center for Biophysics and Computational Biology, Institute for Genomic Biology

School of Chemical Sciences
Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory
Room A544
601 S. Goodwin
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-333-3518
Email: zan@illinois.edu

Programmers

Mike Hallock
M.S. Computer Science
mhallock@.scs.illinois.edu

Postdoctoral Scientists

Zhaleh Ghaemi
Chemistry
ghaemi@illinois.edu

Marian Breuer
Chemistry
mbreuer@illinois.edu

Tyler Earnest
Physics
earnest3@illinois.edu

Piyush Labhsetwar
Biophysics and Computational Biology
labhset1@illinois.edu

Graduate Students

John Cole
Physics
cole15@illinois.edu

Joseph Peterson
Physical Chemistry
jrptrsn3@illinois.edu

Marcelo C. R. Melo
Biophysics and Computational Biology
crdsdsr2@illinois.edu

David Bianchi
Physical Chemistry
davidmb2@illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Current Members

Mike Hallock
Mike Hallock
Zhaleh Ghaemi
Zhaleh Ghaemi
Marian Breuer
Marian Breuer
Tyler Earnest
Tyler Earnest
Piyush Labhsetwar
Piyush Labhsetwar
John Cole
John Cole
Joseph Peterson
Joseph Peterson
Marcelo Melo
Marcelo Melo
Marcelo Melo
David Bianchi


Former Members

Rommie Amaro
PhD., now Assistant Professor at UCSD
ramaro@ucsd.edu

Felix Autenrieth, now at Regulatory Services Associate, IHS, Montreal, Canada
M.S. in Chemistry

Corey Hardin
PhD. Residency at Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard University

Michael Patrick Januszyk
B.S. in Biochemistry and Computer Science, now a a Plastic Surgeon in Chicago, IL

Jonathan Lai
PhD. in Physical Chemistry
jlai7@illinois.edu

Jonathan Montoya
M.S. in Chemistry. now Research scientist at Texas Instruments

Patrick O'Donoghue
PhD. in Chemistry; now an Assistant Professor at Western University, Canada

Taras Pogorelov
PhD in Chemical Physics; now Senior Research Scientist, School of Chemical Sciences and Research Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Alexis Black Pyrkosz
PhD. in Chemical Biology; now in the Department of Computational Mathematics, Science and Engineering at Michigan State University

Evan Rosenfeld
B.S. in Computer Engineering; now Head of Engineering at CarDash

Anurag Sethi
PhD. in Chemistry; now an Associate Research Scientist in the Gerstein laboratory at Yale University

Damien Mathew
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology; now an Assistant Professor in the Departmetn of Radiation Oncology at the University of Minnesota
dmathew2@uiuc.edu

Dan Wright
Graduate School of Library and Information Science; now partner at Third Window LLP
dtwright@uiuc.edu

John Eargle
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology; now software engineer at Lab7 Sysmtems
jeargle@gmail.com

Elijah Roberts
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology; now Assistant Professor at John Hopkins University
eroberts@jhu.edu

Li Li
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology; now postdoc research associate with Jack Szostak at Harvard University
ll@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

Corey Fry
B.S. in Chemistry; now software engineer at Google

Trang Thi Diem Tran
Biophysics; now a graduate student in the School of Computing at the University of Utah
dtrang.tran@utah.edu

Ke Chen
PhD. in Chemistry; now a post-doc at UCSD
kec003@ucsd.edu

Seth "Sheng Shee" Thor
Biophysics and Computational Biology; now a member of the U.S. Army
thor2@illinois.edu