People

Zan

Professor Zaida (Zan) Luthey-Schulten

William and Janet Lycan Professor of Chemistry

Department of Chemistry, Department of Physics, Beckman Institute - NIH Resource for Macromolecular Modeling and Bioinformatics, Center for Biophysics and Computational Biology, Institute for Genomic Biology

School of Chemical Sciences
Chemical and Life Sciences Laboratory
Room A544
601 S. Goodwin
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-333-3518
Email: zan@illinois.edu

Postdoctoral Scientists

Marian Breuer
Chemistry
mbreuer@illinois.edu

Tyler Earnest
Physics
earnest3@illinois.edu

Zhaleh Ghaemi
Chemistry
ghaemi@illinois.edu

Graduate Students

Mike Hallock
Computer Science
mhallock@.scs.illinois.edu

Piyush Labhsetwar
Biophysics and Computational Biology
labhset1@illinois.edu

Jonathan Lai
Physical Chemistry
jlai7@illinois.edu

John Cole
Physics
cole15@illinois.edu

Seth "Sheng Shee" Thor
Biophysics and Computational Biology
thor2@illinois.edu

David Bianche
Physical Chemistry
davidmb2@illinois.edu

Joseph Peterson
Physical Chemistry
jrptrsn3@illinois.edu

Marcelo C. R. Melo
Biophysics and Computational Biology
crdsdsr2@illinois.edu

Undergraduate Students

Current Members

Zhaleh Ghaemi
Zhaleh Ghaemi
Jonathan Lai
Jonathan Lai
Seth Thor
Seth Thor
Mike Hallock
Mike Hallock
Marcelo Melo
Marcelo Melo
Tyler Earnest
Tyler Earnest
Joseph Peterson
Joseph Peterson
Piyush Labhsetwar
Piyush Labhsetwar
John Cole
John Cole
Marian Breuer
Marian Breuer


Former Members

Rommie Amaro
PhD., now Assistant Professor at UCSD
ramaro@ucsd.edu

Felix Autenrieth, now at Regulatory Services Associate, IHS, Montreal, Canada
M.S. in Chemistry

Corey Hardin
PhD. Residency at Massachusetts General Hospital, Harvard University

Michael Patrick Januszyk
B.S. in Biochemistry and Computer Science, now at University of Chicago Medical School

Jonathan Montoya
M.S. in Chemistry. now Research scientist at Texas Instruments

Patrick O'Donoghue
PhD. in Chemistry, now research associate with Dieter Söll at Yale

Taras Pogorelov
PhD in Chemical Physics., now Senior Research Scientist, School of Chemical Sciences and Research Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Alexis Black Pyrkosz
PhD. in Chemical Biology, now a Research Molecular Biologist for USDA

Evan Rosenfeld
B.S. in Computer Engineering, now at Stanford University

Anurag Sethi
PhD. in Chemistry, now Postdoc at LANL

Damien Mathew
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology, now consultant at Fast Switch
dmathew2@uiuc.edu

Dan Wright
Graduate School of Library and Information Science, now partner at Third Window LLP
dtwright@uiuc.edu

John Eargle
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology, now software engineer at Lab7 Sysmtems
jeargle@gmail.com

Elijah Roberts
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology, now Assistant Professor at John Hopkins University
eroberts@jhu.edu

Li Li
PhD. in Biophysics and Computational Biology, now postdoc research associate with Jack Szostak at Harvard University
ll@molbio.mgh.harvard.edu

Corey Fry
B.S. in Chemistry, now software engineer at Google

Trang Thi Diem Tran
Biophysics
dtrang.tran@utah.edu

Ke Chen
PhD. in Chemistry, now a post-doc at UCSD
kec003@ucsd.edu