CURRENT AND RECENT GROUP MEMBERS


Sensors Projects

Jon Askim

Jon Askim

B.S., Western Washington University, 2008.

askim3@illinois.edu

Maria LaGasse

Maria LaGasse

B.S., St. Johns University, 2011.

maria.lagasse@gmail.com

Zheng Li

Zheng Li

B.S., Nanjing University, 2012.

zhengli5@illinois.edu

Jackie Rankin

Jackie Rankin

B.S., Kansas State University, 2011.

jrankin730@gmail.com

Yinan Zhang

Yinan Zhang

B.S., Fudan University, 2011.

yzhng120@illinois.edu



Sonochemistry and Nanomaterials Projects

Alberto Comazzi

Alberto Comazzi

B.S., University of Milan, 2012.

acomazzi@illinois.edu

Jordan J. Hinman

B.S., Bradley University, 2013.

jjhinma2@illinois.edu

Samantha Fuchs

B.S., UIUC, 2015.

sfuchs2@illinois.edu

Hyo Na Kim

Hyo Na Kim

B.S., M.S., Ewha University, 2012.

hkim334@illinois.edu

Yurun Miao

Yurun Miao

B.S., Nanjing University, 2012.

ymiao4@illinois.edu

Nitin Neelakantan

Nitin Neelakantan

B.S., U.C. Irvine, 2012.

neelaka2@illinois.edu

John Overcash

John Overcash

B.S., Duke University, 2008.
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2013.
Lecturer, University of Illininois at Urbana-Champaign, 2013 - .
overcas1@illinois.edu

Zhi Su

Zhi Su

Ph.D., Nanjing University, 2010.
Postdoc, University of Illinois at Chicago, 2010-2012 (Martin Newcomb)
Postdoc, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2012 - .
zhisu@illinois.edu

Sizhu You


Sizhu You


B.S., Wuhan University, 2009.

you10@illinois.edu

 

Group Administrator (and honorary den mother!)

Nasrin Gahvari

Nasrin Gahvari

B.A., Tehran University.
M.B.A., Cal State Northridge.

ngahvari@scs.illinois.edu

 

The Boss

Snowman

Snow Man

 

 



THE SCIENCE THE GROUP THE MAÎTRE D' LAGNIAPPE: A LITTLE EXTRA
Overview Current Group
Members
Full CV Chymistes:
The Distillers
of Waters
Research Group
Description
Group Meetings Complete Publications
with PDFs
A Chemist
Meets Hollywood
Executive Summary:
Sonochemistry
Group Responsibilities
Most
Cited
Publications
A Chemist
In Court
Executive
Summary:
Smell-Seeing
Safety
Resources
Seminar on Seminars:
How To Give
A Talk
Words of
Humor and
Wisdom
Introduction to
Sonochemistry
Past
Group
Members
Expert Witness
& Consulting
Laws of
the Universe
Executive
Summary:
Metalloporph.
Press
Clippings
Publication
Cover Art
Cartoons of
Humor and
Wisdom
Information
for Visitors
Group
Photo Galleries
Construction
of CLS
Sculpture
&
Masks

 

 
Nature Cover 2002


Science Cover 1990


Science Cover 1991


MRS Cover 1995


Supramolecular Chemistry 1998


The Journal of Physical Chemistry 2006
 
Nature Cover 2002


Science Cover 1990


Science Cover 1991


MRS Cover 1995


Supramolecular Chemistry 1998


The Journal of Physical Chemistry 2006