Contact Info:

To contact please email: thewhitegroup@illinois.edu

M. Christina White
Department of Chemistry
University of Illinois
470 Roger Adams Laboratory
600 South Mathews Ave.
Urbana, IL 61801
(217) 333-6173
Email: mcwhite7@illinois.edu

Victoria Shepherd-Fortner
Administrative Assistant
Email: vsf@illinois.edu



Twitter

White Group


Graduate Students


Class of 2016

Raundi Quevedo
Swarthmore College
B.A. Chemistry, 2016
quevedo2@illinois.edu
Rachel Chambers
Roger Adams Fellowship
University of Wollongong
B.S. Chemistry, 2015
rkc4@illinois.edu
Jon Young
Oakland University
B.S. Chemistry, 2016
jmy2@illinois.edu


Class of 2015

Chloe Wendell
Boston University
B.A. Chemistry, 2015
cwendll2@illinois.edu

Class of 2014

Siraj Z. Ali
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
szali2@illinois.edu

Class of 2013

Kaibo Feng
Dr. Harold R. Snyder Fellowship, 2014
Nanjing University
B.S. Chemistry, 2013
kfeng4@illinois.edu

Class of 2012

Rulin Ma
Fudan University
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
rulinma2@illinois.edu
Wei Liu
Hong Kong Baptist University
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
weiliu9@illinois.edu
Jennifer Griffin
NSF Predoctoral Fellowship, 2012
Springborn Fellowship, 2012
Occidental College
B.A. Chemistry, 2012
jrgriff2@illinois.edu
Jinpeng Zhao
Ullyot Fellowship, 2013
R. C. Fuson Fellowship, 2014
Nankai University
B.S. Chemistry, 2012
B.E. International Econ. and Trade, 2012
jzhao42@illinois.edu

Class of 2011

Stephen Ammann
NSF Predoctoral Fellowship, 2013
College of William and Mary
B. S. Chemistry, 2011
sammann2@illinois.edu

Post Docs

Joseph Clark
NIH Ruth Kirschstein NRSA Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2014
University at Buffalo
Diver Group
B.S. Chemistry, 2008
St. John Fisher College
Josephcl@illinois.edu

Undergraduates

Jacob Garwin
University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign
garwin2@illinois.edu
Friederike Dannheim
University of Sheffield
fdannheim1@sheffield.ac.uk
Shannon Miller
University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign
smmille4@illinois.edu

Former Group Members - Post Docs

Emilio de Lucca Jr.
Assistant Professor at the University of Campinas in Brazil

B.S. Chemistry (2008) - University of São Paulo
M.S. Organic Chemistry (2011) - University of Campinas
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry (2015) - University of Campinas
eluccajr@illinois.edu
Takeshi Nanjo
Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences, 2015
Kyoto University
Takemoto Group
B.S. Pharmaceutical Sciences, 2010
Kyoto University
tnanjo@illinois.edu
Jennifer Howell
Eli-Lilly, Discovery

Postdoc Associate, White Labs, 2012
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, IL
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2012
Colorado St. University
Wood Group
B.S. Chemistry, 2006
California St. University, Chico
jhowell3@illinois.edu
Don Rogness
Ph.D. Org. Chem. 2011
Iowa St. University
Larock Group
B.S. Chemistry, 2005
U. of Wisconsin Eau-Claire
drogness@illinois.edu
Chao Jiang
University of Science and Technology of China
B.S. M.S. Chemistry, 2004
University of Rochester
under Prof. Alison Frontier
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2009
Senior Research Scientist at Anichem Inc.
cjiang9@illinois.edu

Former Group Members - Ph.D.

Shauna Paradine
Postdoc Associate, Jacobsen Labs, 2015
Harvard University, MA

University of Illinois
Ph. D. Chemistry, 2015
Albion College
B.A. Chemistry, 2008

P.E.O Scholar Award 2012
Sylvia Stoesser Fellowship, 2008-2009
NSF Graduate
Fellowship, 2009-2012
Sylvia Stoesser
Fellowship, 2008
paradin1@uiuc.edu
Tommy Osberger
Postdoc Associate, Spring Labs, 2016
University of Cambridge

Springborn
Fellowship, 2009
University of Notre Dame
B.S. Chemistry, 2009
osberge1@illinois.edu
Paul Gormisky
Novaritis, Discovery

University of Illinois
Ph. D. Chemistry, 2013
University of Pennsylvania
B.A. Chemistry, 2008

NSF Graduate
Fellowship, 2010-2012
Synthetic Organic Graduate
Fellowship, 2008
gormisk1@uiuc.edu
Iulia Strambeanu
GSK, Process

University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2014
Lake Forest College
B.A. Chemistry, 2008
B.A. Physics, 2008

Dr. J and M Witt Fellowship, 2011-2012
Departmental Fellowship, 2010-2011
Pines Travel Award, 2013
R. C. Fusion Travel Award, 2013
strambe1@uiuc.edu
Sean Reed
Postdoctoral Associate, Schultz Lab, 2010
The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA

University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry
Iowa State University
B.S. Chemistry and Psychology 2006

Roger Adams Graduate
Fellowship, 2006
R.C. Fuson Graduate
Fellowship, 2007
James R. Beck Graduate
Fellowship, 2008
Ullyot Graduate
Fellowship, 2009
sreed2@uiuc.edu
Marinus Bigi
Dow, Catalysis Discovery

University of Illinois
Ph. D. Chemistry, 2013
University of Notre Dame
B.A. Biochemistry, 2007

DoC Travel Award, 2011
R.C. Fuson Travel Award, 2011
Dr. Harold Snyder Fellowship, 2010-2011
C.S. Marvel Graduate
Fellowship, 2008
Illinois Distinguished
Fellow, 2007
mbigi2@uiuc.edu
Andrew Young
Dow, Catalysis Discovery

University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2012
Carleton College
B.A. Chemistry 2006

Sigma-Aldrich Graduate Student
Innovation Award, 2009
Abbott Labs Graduate Research
Fellowship, 2006-2007
ajyoung2@uiuc.edu
Grant Rice
Associate at Fish & Richardson

Law School, Duke
Boston University
B.A. Chemistry 2006
gtrice2@uiuc.edu
Jared Delcamp
Assistant Prof.
University of Mississippi

École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne
Lausanne, Switzerland
Grätzel Labs, 2010
University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2010
University of Kentucky
B.S. Chemistry, 2005

ACS Org. Div. Fellowship 2009
Pythosch Graduate
Fellowship, 2006
Fuson Travel Award, 2006
Sigma-Aldrich Graduate
Student Innovation
Award, 2007
jared.delcamp@epfl.ch
Erik Stang
Research Investigator I: BMS, NJ

University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2011
James Madison University
B.A. Chemistry, 2006

BMS Graduate
Fellowship, 2010
R.C. Fuson Travel
Award, 2010
Roche Excellence
in Chemistry
Award, 2009
Pfizer Graduate
Fellowship, 2008
Roger Adams Graduate
Fellowship, 2006
R.C.Fuson Graduate
Fellowship, 2007
estang2@uiuc.edu
Dustin Covell
Assistant Professor
St. John's University NYC

Postdoctoral Fellow, U. of Pennsylvania
Dr. Virginia M. Y. Lee group

University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2011
Macalester College
B.A. Chemistry, 2005

Fuson Travel Award, 2008
R.C.Fuson Graduate Fellowship, 2008
C.S. Marvel Graduate Fellowship, 2005
Roger Adams Graduate Fellowship, 2005
School of Chemical SciencesTeaching Award, 2006
Poster Award at Allerton, 2006
dcovell2@uiuc.edu
Nicolaas Vermeulen
Dow Agro Science

Postdoctoral Fellow, Northwestern U.
Stoddart Group

University of Illinois
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2011
Manchester College
B.S. Chemistry, 2005

Poster Award at Allerton, 2006, 2007
Pfizer Graduate Fellowship, 2008
nvermeu2@uiuc.edu
Ken Fraunhoffer
Process Investigator II
Bristol-Myers Squibb, NJ

Harvard University
Ph.D. Chemistry 2007
Princeton University
B.S. Chemistry 2002
kenneth@bms.com
Mark Chen
Assistant Prof.
Lehigh University

Miller postdoctoral fellow
Dreyfus Fellow
University of Berkeley
Frechet Labs
Harvard University
Ph.D. Chemistry, 2009
B.A. Chemistry, 2004

Roche Excellence in Chemistry award, 2008
BMS Graduate Fellowship, 2008
mschen@berkeley.edu

Former Group Members - Masters

Greg Snapper
Calvin College
B.S. Chemistry, 2010
snapper2@illinois.edu

Former Group Members - Visiting Scholars

Tomokazu "Tomo" Mizuno
Ph.D. student
Nagoya University
Graduate School of Engineering
Advisor Professor Ishihara
tmizuno@illinois.edu

Former Group Members - Undergraduates

Anthony Mazzotti
Harvard University
Ritter Labs
Barry Goldwater
Scholarship, 2009
University of Illinois
B.S. Chemistry, 2010
mazzotti@fas.harvard.edu
Alex Brucks
Columbia University
Snyder Labs
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
B.S. Chemistry, 2009
apb2133@columbia.edu
Jeffrey Sayler
University of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign
sayler1@illinois.edu
Matthew Kolaczkowski
Universtity of Illinois
Urbana-Champaign
email Matt

White Group Guest Book

unique visitor counter